Our School Governors


The Board of Governors of Killowen Primary School and Nursery Unit seeks to ensure that the school provides pupils with the best educational opportunities possible. Its members support the setting of plans and policies of the school, employ the school staff and manage the expenditure of the school budget.

It is important to note that governors are appointed in a voluntary unpaid capacity for a four year term of office and meet regularly to conduct a wide range of business.

The Board of Governors consists of members with a wide range of skills, knowledge and experience and work effectively together in the best interests of the children. The children, parents and staff greatly appreciate the contribution which governors make to the life and operation of the school.


Our School Governors 2023/24


Chairperson Mrs Ann Noble (Transferor Representative)

Vice Chairperson Mr Mark Robinson (Parent Representative)

Rev. Philip Patterson (Transferor Representative)

Mr Robbie Butler (Education Authority Representative)

Mrs Cathy Jenkinson (Parent Representative)

Mrs Elaine Doran (Teacher Representative)

Mrs Avril McCammon (EA appointed representative)

Mrs Niky Watson (Honorary Secretary)

Mr Ashley Mulligan (Vice Principal & Co-Secretary)